Eye and Tissue Data Committee (ETDC)

The Eye and Tissue Data Committee (ETDC) supports the collection, reporting and sharing of data by the Canadian eye and tissue banking community and provides insight into the supply of and the demand for allografts in Canada. 

Members Title and Organization

Mr. Gary Rockl


Tissue Innovation Specialist 


Spécialiste en Innovation des Tissus Humains 

Québec, Québec 

Ms. Kimberly Dodds


Director, Tissue Bank Manitoba 

Winnipeg Regional Health Authority 

Winnipeg, Manitoba  

Mr. Ivan Yan

Head Technologist 

Eye Bank of British Columbia 

Vancouver, British Columbia 

Mr. Ryan Funk

Senior Tissue Specialist 

Southern Alberta Tissue Program 

Foothills Medical Center 

Calgary, Alberta 

Ms. Michelle Bonnier


Southern Alberta Organ and Tissue Program, Eye Bank

Calgary, Alberta

Mr. Michael Bentley

Patient Care Manager – Transplant Services 

AHS - University of Alberta Hospital 

Edmonton, Alberta 

Ms. Ellen Sokol

Registered Nurse, Tissue Coordinator 

Saskatchewan Transplant Program, St. Paul’s Hospital 

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan 

Ms. Roberta Fransishyn

Acute Care Director

Misericordia Health Centre

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Ms. Alison Halliday

Senior Technologist 

Ontario Professional Firefighters’ Skin Bank 

Toronto, Ontario 

Ms. Christine Humphreys


Eye Bank of Canada (Ontario Division) 

Toronto, Ontario 

Ms. Natalie Smigielski

Manager Provincial Resource Center Tissue  

Trillium Gift of Life Network 

Toronto, Ontario 

Mr. Balram Sukhu


Mount Sinai Allograft Technologies 

Toronto, Ontario 

Ms. Nadya Savoie


NB Organ and Tissue Program 

Horizon Health Network 

Saint John, New Brunswick 

Ms. Cynthia Johnston

Quality Leader 

Regional Tissue Bank 

Halifax, Nova Scotia 

Last updated June 2021