This committee is currently not active: The Lung Transplant Advisory Committee (LuTAC) advises on inter-provincial operational and clinical policies, standards of practice and evidence-based practice with respect to lung transplantation.

Lung Transplant Advisory Committee Members

Dr. Alim Hirji (Chair) |  Assistant Professor, Division of Pulmonary Medicine Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry University of Alberta Edmonton, Alberta

Dr. Marcelo Cypel| (Prospect Vice-Chair) Thoracic Surgeon, Lung Transplant Clinic, UHN - Toronto General Hospital, Toronto, Ontario

Dr. Dale Lien | Program Director, Lung Transplant Program, AHS - University of Alberta Hospital, Edmonton, Alberta

Dr. Robert Levy | Medical Director, Lung Transplant Program, BC Transplant, Vancouver, British Columbia

Dr. Melinda Solomon  | Medical Director, Lung Transplant Program, UHN – The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto, Ontario

Dr. Jussi Tikkanen | Respirologist, Lung Transplant Clinic, UHN - Toronto General Hospital Toronto, Ontario

Dr. Charles Poirier   | Medical Director, Lung Program  CHUM - Notre Dame Hospital Montreal, Quebec

Last updated July 2022